Plaguecore's Blog

Promotion

I got promoted and am now the full time stock person at the place I work at. Pays better, steady schedule, benefits...pretty good deal, honestly!

I'm going on my second week and I honestly quite like it. It's quiet, I can listen to music/podcasts and I never have to interact with customers. I like my coworkers so, I'm fine with them coming around to chat if they want. I especially like when my partner and/or the guy we're both into come around, of course...he looked really good today, I wouldn't have minded sticking around longer (left early, for Reasons).

It's nice to not feel like I'm going to kill myself every time I have to go to work, even if I have to wake up at the asscrack of dawn to get down to the store 2 hours before we open. I'm having a bit of trouble adjusting my sleep schedule, but...I think it'll sort itself out.

Unrelated, but I don't have that much to say about it so I'm just sticking it on the end here. I'm finally back on testosterone. It was a whole fucking ordeal spanning several months that really got me stressed the fuck out.