Plaguecore's Blog

Updates

My job is going alright, but I immediately started getting nightmares about being in this job forever the second I accepted the promotion.

My partner and I have gotten pretty friendly with the coworker we think is attractive. We go out usually around once a week and they come to the stock room to chat with me so much that at least one other coworker thinks there's Something going on with the 3 of us. Apparently this is causing some mild gossip, which is honestly pretty funny. In my opinion. I don't know how our coworker friend would feel about it.

Pride month. Seemingly no business around here is doing anything and, while I absolutely loathe rainbow capitalism, it's wild because we live in a very progressive lib area.

Really enjoying Baldur's Gate 3. I have a game with my partner and one of my friends from high school. I'm playing a half elf paladin DILF named Vernon who is really serious about everything he's doing, my partner is playing a githyanki druid who's kind of a soft boy and our friend is playing a drow ranger (also a MILF), who is super sneaky and shady and we love her. We are still in part one, I think.

I'm also playing on my own. My character in that game is a half drow warlock. He's a spoiled rich kid, basically. I think he tries to be helpful, but he isn't particularly understanding of a lot of things and is very much a "why don't you just buy more money" type. He's trying his best.

Heard that they changed Dragon Age Dreadwolf to Dragon Age The Veilguard and, while I like Veilguard better...I think they need to drop the "the". Just Dragon Age Veilguard. Please. I'm cautiously optimistic, but I don't want to have expectations that are Too high. I don't think I do. But I'm trying to be so normal about it. Dragon Age is definitely a special interest of mine. Unfortunately.

Pretty hyped for Avowed, also. I can't wait for that to come out. 2024 seems like it's going to be a good year for video games. For me, at least. It's been a really long time since I've been actually excited for a game to come out.